Classical Series Concerts


The York Symphony Orchestra announces its 2016-17 season, A Musical Journey Through Time, which will include a Classical series featuring six performances, inspired by some of the best known compositions of all time, bringing to the stage a mix of some of the best-known works from each period alongside some of the best-kept secrets. We will once again welcome nationally acclaimed artists to the stage and will immerse audiences in performances including visual presentations, actor portrayals and special performance groups including belly dancers and a puppet troupe.

Music Director and Conductor, Lawrence Golan, returns to the stage after a successful 2015-16 season to lead the orchestra on this time-inspired journey.

Subscriptions On Sale Now!
Save 20% or more with flexible season packaging. Learn More >

Single Tickets On Sale Beginning August 1.

List of Events

Check back for more performances/events to be added.