2021-22 Season: Pops Series

Holiday Pops Spectacular

Saturday, November 27, 2021
2 PM & 7:30 PM ET
Appell Center for the Performing Arts
In-person seating and digital access for 48 hours after premiere

Lawrence Golan, Conductor
Kathleen Shannon, Chorusmaster
York Symphony Chorus

Subscriptions and Pick 5 Packages On-Sale Now! Subscribe online or call the Appell Center Box Office at 717-846-1111. NEW! Subscriptions & Pick 5 includes seats and digital access.

Subscription and single ticket information available here. Single Tickets On-Sale now! New! Buy theatre seats or digital access.

Just hear those sleigh bells jingling, ring tingle tingling too! Sing your way into the holiday season with the York Symphony Chorus in our annual Holiday Pops Spectacular.

Anderson: A Christmas Festival
Handel: “Hallelujah Chorus” from The Messiah
Hely-Hutchinson From Carol Symphony: Here We Come A-wassailing
arr. Peter Jaffe: Symph-hanukkah
John Rutter Suite
Jesus Child
Angels’ Carol
Star Carol
Beethoven: “Ode to Joy”
arr. Bruce Chase: Around the World at Christmas Time
Hely-Hutchinson From Carol Symphony: Romance; Coventry Carol & The First Nowell
Anderson: Sleigh Ride
Stephenson: A Holly Jolly Sing-Along!

The health and safety of all our patrons is our highest priority. Read about the Appell Center’s COVID 19 safety precautions and policies here.

Digital Access Instructions
1) Purchase a digital ticket online through your Appell Center account.
2) You will receive an email confirmation with a link to access the livestream.
3) Click on the link to enjoy the YSO from your home during the 48-hour concert access.

How to Access the Digital Concert on a Smart TV
Before the concert: Click the link from your confirmation email on a computer, tablet or smart phone and add this video to your YouTube account’s “Watch Later” list.

To watch the concert: Go to the YouTube app on your Smart TV. Go to your “Watch Later” list and choose the livestream concert. Sit back and enjoy the concert!

Enjoy the Digital Program Book

Text content