2021-22 Season: Classical Series

Opening Night! Mozart and Tchaikovsky

Saturday, October 2, 2021, 7:30 PM ET
Appell Center for the Performing Arts
In-person seating and digital access for 48 hours after premiere

Lawrence Golan, Conductor
Hai-Ye Ni, Principal Cello of the Philadelphia Orchestra

Subscriptions and Pick 5 Packages On-Sale Now! Subscribe online or call the Appell Center Box Office at 717-846-1111. NEW! Subscriptions & Pick 5 includes seats and digital access.

Subscription and single ticket information available here. Single Tickets On-Sale now! New! Buy theatre seats or digital access.

The beginning of YSO’s 21-22 season sings the praises of the Classical era. Known famously as the first known Black Classical Composer, Chevalier De Saint-Georges’ Symphony No. 1 begins with repetitious graceful themes and ending with a quick, effervescent tempo. Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky’s Variations On A Rococo Theme exudes a carefree nature featuring cellist Hai-Ye Ni. Come hear Mozart’s grandiose and bombastic, Symphony 41, which was his last symphonic work.

Variations on a Rococo Theme
Symphony No. 41 “Jupiter”

The health and safety of all our patrons is our highest priority. Read about the Appell Center’s COVID 19 safety precautions and policies here.

Digital Access Instructions
1) Purchase a digital ticket online through your Appell Center account.
2) You will receive an email confirmation with a link to access the livestream.
3) Click on the link to enjoy the YSO from your home during the 48-hour concert access.

How to Access the Digital Concert on a Smart TV
Before the concert: Click the link from your confirmation email on a computer, tablet or smart phone and add this video to your YouTube account’s “Watch Later” list.

To watch the concert: Go to the YouTube app on your Smart TV. Go to your “Watch Later” list and choose the livestream concert. Sit back and enjoy the concert!

Enjoy the Digital Program Book