ONE NIGHT ONLY                                                        $10 TICKETS

Tchaikovsky and Barber:
String Orchestra Masterpieces

Saturday, October 17, 2020 at 7:30 PM EST
Lawrence Golan, Conductor

Hear the York Symphony Orchestra like never before in our first ever digital concert! This all string orchestra program will feature legendary works by Tchaikovsky and Samuel Barber plus hidden musical treasures by George Walker and Peter Boyer. Streamed live from the Appell Center, support York’s cultural gems in an immersive one-of-a-kind musical experience with Maestro Lawrence Golan and our beloved string section.

TCHAIKOVSKY       Serenade for Strings
Adagio for Strings
       Three Olympians
WALKER                 Lyric For Strings

Digital Access Instructions

  1. Purchase a $10 digital ticket online through your Appell Center account.
  2. You will receive an email confirmation with a link to access the livestream.
  3. At the time of the concert, click on the link to enjoy the YSO from your home!

How to Access Livestream on a Smart TV

  • Before the concert: Click the link from your confirmation email on a computer, tablet or smart phone and add this video to your YouTube account’s “Watch Later” list.

  • On the day of the concert: Go to the YouTube app on your Smart TV. Go to your “Watch Later” list and choose the livestream concert. Sit back and enjoy the concert!

Questions about the livestream?
Contact the Appell Center Box Office by leaving a voicemail at 717-846-1111 or email The box office is working remotely, so please be patient with their response time.